Retiring Chiefs

Twenty-one Chief Examiners and one Assistant Chief Examiner have retired after serving CXC for a number of years, ranging from four to 18 years. The Chiefs represent eleven Caribbean Advanced Proficiency Examination (CAPE) subjects and eleven Caribbean Secondary Education Certificate (CSEC) subjects. The Caribbean Examinations Council wishes to express its sincerest thanks to retiring chiefs for their service to the region and wishes them continued success in their future endeavours.

Please see the list of Chiefs and Assistant Chief who are retiring this year.

Caribbean Studies Chief Dr Marcia Burrowes Barbados 2004-2016 12
Communication Studies Chief Dr Winford James Trinidad and Tobago 2005-2016 12
Computer Science Chief Mr Michael Hosein Trinidad and Tobago 2002-2016 14
Economics Chief Dr Lester Henry Trinidad and Tobago 2001-2015 14
Environmental Science Chief Mr Philip Da Silva Guyana 2005-2016 12
Food & Nutrition Chief Dr Antonia Coward Barbados 2002-2016 15
French Chief Mr Derek Archer Guyana 2003-2016 14
French Asst Chief Dr Elizabeth Wilson Jamaica 2013-2016 4
History Chief Dr Aleric Josephs Jamaica 2007-2016 10
Literatures in English Chief Dr Antonia McDonald Grenada 2002-2016 15
Management of Business Chief Mrs Johoan Chambers-Blackwood Jamaica 2001-2016 16
Agricultural Science Chief Dr Aphzal Mohammed Trinidad and Tobago 2011-2016 6
Building Technology Chief Mr George Dujon St Lucia 2000-2016 17
Caribbean History Chief Dr Rita Pemberton Trinidad and Tobago 2000-2006; 2008-2016 16
Economics Chief Dr Mark Bynoe Guyana 2007-2016 10
Electronic Document Preparation and Management Chief Mrs Marcia Joy Thomas Guyana 2005-2016 12
French Chief Mr John D’auvergne St Lucia 2002-2016 15
Geography Chief Mr Michael Clarke Trinidad and Tobago 2000-2016 17
Integrated Science Chief Mrs Bermadee McKenzie-Briscoe Jamaica 2002-2016 15
Mathematics Chief Mr Marcus Caine St Vincent and the Grenadines 2000-2016 17
Physics Chief Mr Hollis Sankar Trinidad and Tobago 2005-2016 12
Spanish Chief Mrs Amparo McWatt Barbados 1999-2016 18