Finance and Office Management

The Finance and Office Management Division was created in 2009 as the result of a merger of the Finance Division (FIN) and the Secretariat and Office Management Division (SOM). First established in November 1976 as the Accounts Section, under the General Administrative Division at Headquarters, it was later upgraded to the Accounts Division.

Headed by the Financial Controller, the functions of the Division included preparation of estimates of revenue and expenditure; keeping all the accounts of the Council up to date, and advising the Council on all matters of finance. Other key responsibilities include; financial reporting; auditing; treasury management; purchases; payroll; space management; travel and accommodation; office equipment maintenance; and mail and courier services.

Heads of Division included:

Year  HOD
1982-2002 Mr John Campbell, Financial Controller, Finance Division
1996-2003 Miss Patricia King, Secretariat/Office Management
2002-2005 Mr Anderson Marshall, SAR Finance
2003-2011 Mr Guy Hewitt, Senior Manager, Secretariat/Office Management
2005-2019 Mr Anderson Marshall, Financial Controller, Finance Division
2019 – 2023 Mr Kwesi Marshall, Financial Controller, Finance Division
2023-Present Mr Sean Wilson, Financial Controller, Finance Division