Information Systems

The Information Systems Division core function is to support the optimal operation of the Council through efficient delivery of ICT as mandated in CXC’s strategic plan. The ISD supports the effort to maximize the benefit of ICT and create an IT intelligent organization. There are three internal service units within the ISD, namely Business Services, Operations Support and Development services.

The ISD also provides statistical reports on requests to Ministries of Education, and regional and international agencies.

Heads of Division included:

1983 Mr Victor Moses (Manager, Data Processing Unit)
1989 Mr Emanuel Grant, OIC, Systems
1991 Mr Winston Acres, Data Processing Unit
1994 Mr Stafford Martin, Information System Division
2000 Miss Andrea Barrett
2001-2011 Mr Earl Seale
2011-Present Mr Rodney Payne